top of page
  • Writer's pictureAditi Chopra

Book Review: Eleven Minutes

Updated: May 11, 2020

Book: Eleven Minutes

Author: Paulo Coelho

Genre: Non-Fiction

Recommend: Yes

Rating: 3/5

This book is quite distinctive from the usual genres that Paulo Coelho writes. It’s about a small-town girl with a head full of dreams, who is adventurous and wants to explore her options, “Everything tells me that I am about to make a wrong decision, but making mistakes is just part of life. What does the world want of me? Does it want me to take no risks, to go back to where I came from because I didn't have the courage to say "yes" to life?” in turn, she ends up in events she had never even imagined.


This book is an eye-opener and isn’t merely about intercourse or prostitution. Instead, it offers a plethora of perspectives and shows the value of having love in life, and accepting one’s true feelings.


However, I also feel that the book had a lot of nonessential details that made the book a little monotonous and tedious.






38 views0 comments
bottom of page